How much does Tradify cost in the UK?
Tradify costs £34, £37 or £44 per user per month in the UK, on its Lite, Pro and Plus plans, with a Custom plan priced on request. It bills month to month with no contract and you can cancel any time. Text messages are an extra 10p each. Its pricing page does not say whether VAT is included. A three-person firm on the Plus plan, which Tradify marks as most popular, pays £132 a month, and there is a 14-day free trial.
Every figure here was read from Tradify's own pricing page on 2026-10-19. We sell Gafferly, a competing product, so we only use the vendor's own published figures. How we compare products.
Tradify's published prices
| Plan | Per user, per month | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Lite | £34 | |
| Pro | £37 | |
| Plus | £44 | Most popular |
| Custom | Not published | Contact sales |
Wording on the page: “£34 per user/month”
Text messages are an add-on at £0.10 each, per the same page.
Trial, contract and VAT
| Free trial | 14 days |
|---|---|
| Contract | Month to month. No contract, cancel any time.“No contracts, no commitments, cancel anytime.” |
| VAT | Not stated on the pricing page. |
Entry tier, list prices excluding VAT, assuming 30 jobs per person per month. Gafferly shown for reference.
- Tradify
- Gafferly
Show the numbers behind this chart
| Monthly cost | 1 user | 3 users | 5 users | 10 users |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tradify | £34 | £102 | £170 | £340 |
| Gafferly | £29 | £87 | £145 | £290 |
Entry tier for each product. Higher tiers cost more on both products.
Source: Tradify's pricing page. Checked 2026-10-19.
What the pricing means in practice
Every person is a seat
Tradify charges for each user, so the bill moves in steps of £34 to £44 every time someone new needs to log in. That is easy to budget for a fixed team and less friendly for a firm with an office manager, an apprentice and a part-time bookkeeper who each only need occasional access.
Month to month is genuinely month to month
Tradify's page says there is no contract and you can cancel any time. That matters more than it sounds in this category, where some vendors expect two or three year terms. If it does not work out after a few months, you stop paying.
Texts are not included
Text messages are listed as an add-on at £0.10 each. A firm sending a booking confirmation, an on-my-way text and a reminder for 150 jobs a month is looking at roughly £45 a month on top of the seat price. Worth adding to the sum before comparing.
The certificate library is wide
Tradify ships far more ready-made UK certificates than most products at this price, including gas safety records, EICR, EIC, Minor Works, PAT, emergency lighting and fire alarm forms. If you issue lots of different certificate types, that alone can justify the price difference.
Check before you sign
- Whether the price you are quoted includes VAT. The pricing page does not say either way.
- How many texts you send a month, because each one is 10p on top.
- Which plan you actually need. The three tiers differ on features, so compare the plan list on Tradify's own page, not just the entry price.
- That everyone who needs to log in is counted, including office staff.
Tradify is good value if
- You issue a lot of different certificate types and want them ready-made
- You want month-to-month billing from an established name
- Your team is small and stable, so the per-user maths stays predictable
How it compares with other UK job management apps
Entry-tier list price for every product that publishes a price in pounds, cheapest first at five users. Excluding VAT, at 30 jobs per person per month.
| Product | 1 user | 5 users | VAT |
|---|---|---|---|
| ServiceM8 | £0 | £59 | VAT is added on top of the listed price. |
| YourTradebase | £29 | £89 | VAT is added on top of the listed price. |
| Gas Engineer Software | £19 | £95 | VAT is added on top of the listed price. |
| Eworks Manager | £130 | £130 | VAT is added on top of the listed price. |
| Gafferly | £29 | £145 | No VAT added. Gafferly Group Ltd is not currently VAT registered. |
| Workever | £29 | £145 | Not stated on the pricing page. |
| Powered Now | £28 | £160 | VAT is added on top of the listed price. |
| Tradify | £34 | £170 | Not stated on the pricing page. |
| Joblogic | £49 | £245 | Not stated on the pricing page. |
Every vendor's pricing, with sources · Tradify alternative for UK trades
What Gafferly costs, for comparison
Solo £29, Crew £49 and Fleet £79 per user per month. Month to month, or annual for the price of ten months. No VAT added, no setup fee, and CP12 and EICR certificates on every plan. The 30-day trial needs a card.
Common questions
How much is Tradify per month?
£34 per user per month on Lite, £37 on Pro and £44 on Plus, as listed on Tradify's UK pricing page in October 2026. A Custom plan is priced on request. A sole trader on Lite pays £34 a month, and a five-person team on Plus pays £220 a month before any text message charges.
Is there a Tradify free trial?
Yes. Tradify's UK pricing page offers 14 days free. The page does not say whether a card is needed to start it.
Does Tradify have a contract?
No. Its UK pricing page says "No contracts, no commitments, cancel anytime" and bills month to month.
Do Tradify's prices include VAT?
The pricing page does not say. Ask before you sign up, because if VAT is added and your business is not VAT registered, the real cost is 20% higher than the list price.
Is Gafferly cheaper than Tradify?
At the entry tier, yes: Gafferly's Solo plan is £29 per user per month against Tradify Lite at £34, and Gafferly adds no VAT. Gafferly's Crew plan at £49 is dearer than any Tradify tier, though, and Tradify's certificate library is much wider. Which works out cheaper depends on the plan you need, not the headline number.