How much does Workever cost in the UK?
Workever costs £29 per user per month on its Base plan and £39 per user per month on Ultimate, in the UK. It runs month to month with no contract, or annually with a saving of up to 15%. Its pricing page advertises a 30-day free trial, though the header button says 14 days, and it does not say whether VAT is added or whether a card is needed. A five-person team on Base pays £145 a month.
Every figure here was read from Workever's own pricing page on 2026-10-19. We sell Gafferly, a competing product, so we only use the vendor's own published figures. How we compare products.
Workever's published prices
| Plan | Per user, per month | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Base | £29 | |
| Ultimate | £39 |
Wording on the page: “You pay a price per user license per month.”
Trial, contract and VAT
| Free trial | 30 days |
|---|---|
| Contract | Month to month with no contract, or annual for up to 15% off. |
| VAT | Not stated on the pricing page. |
Entry tier, list prices excluding VAT, assuming 30 jobs per person per month. Gafferly shown for reference.
- Workever
- Gafferly
Show the numbers behind this chart
| Monthly cost | 1 user | 3 users | 5 users | 10 users |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Workever | £29 | £87 | £145 | £290 |
| Gafferly | £29 | £87 | £145 | £290 |
Entry tier for each product. Higher tiers cost more on both products.
Source: Workever's pricing page. Checked 2026-10-19.
What the pricing means in practice
Per user, two tiers
Every person who logs in is a licence at £29 on Base or £39 on Ultimate. The bill grows in steady steps with the team, which is easy to budget for and the most common pricing shape in this category.
Month to month, or annual for a discount
Workever's FAQ says it has month-to-month plans with no contracts, or annual plans with a saving of up to 15% on the subscription.
The trial length is worded two ways
The headline and FAQ say 30 days, and a header button says 14. Ask which applies when you sign up, because a month is a much fairer test than a fortnight.
Check before you sign
- Whether VAT is added. The pricing page does not say.
- Whether the trial is 30 days or 14, and whether a card is needed to start it.
- Which features are on Base and which need Ultimate.
- The annual discount you are actually offered, since it is stated as up to 15%.
Workever is good value if
- You want simple per-user pricing with no contract
- Your team is small to medium and steady in size
- You would rather pay annually for a discount
How it compares with other UK job management apps
Entry-tier list price for every product that publishes a price in pounds, cheapest first at five users. Excluding VAT, at 30 jobs per person per month.
| Product | 1 user | 5 users | VAT |
|---|---|---|---|
| ServiceM8 | £0 | £59 | VAT is added on top of the listed price. |
| YourTradebase | £29 | £89 | VAT is added on top of the listed price. |
| Gas Engineer Software | £19 | £95 | VAT is added on top of the listed price. |
| Eworks Manager | £130 | £130 | VAT is added on top of the listed price. |
| Gafferly | £29 | £145 | No VAT added. Gafferly Group Ltd is not currently VAT registered. |
| Workever | £29 | £145 | Not stated on the pricing page. |
| Powered Now | £28 | £160 | VAT is added on top of the listed price. |
| Tradify | £34 | £170 | Not stated on the pricing page. |
| Joblogic | £49 | £245 | Not stated on the pricing page. |
What Gafferly costs, for comparison
Solo £29, Crew £49 and Fleet £79 per user per month. Month to month, or annual for the price of ten months. No VAT added, no setup fee, and CP12 and EICR certificates on every plan. The 30-day trial needs a card.
Common questions
How much is Workever per month?
£29 per user per month on Base and £39 per user per month on Ultimate, on Workever's UK pricing page as at 19 October 2026. A sole trader on Base pays £29 a month and a ten-person team pays £290.
Does Workever have a contract?
No. Its FAQ says it has month-to-month plans with no contracts, or annual plans with a saving of up to 15%.
Is there a Workever free trial?
Yes. The pricing page headline and FAQ describe a free 30-day trial, though a header button on the same page says 14 days. The page does not say whether a card is needed.
Is Workever cheaper than Gafferly?
At the entry tier they cost the same, £29 per user per month. Gafferly states no VAT is added, while Workever's pricing page does not say either way. Gafferly includes CP12 and EICR certificates on every plan.