Pricing

How much does Commusoft cost?

Commusoft does not publish its prices. Its UK plans page lists three plans, Go Paperless, Customer Journey and Automation, and asks you to book a demo for a quote. It states that it is designed for businesses with six or more staff. Contracted licences run for 12 months and lock in your price, and monthly rolling licences are also offered. The page invites a free trial but gives no length.

Every figure here was read from Commusoft's own pricing page on 2026-10-19. We sell Gafferly, a competing product, so we only use the vendor's own published figures. How we compare products.

Commusoft's published prices

No prices published.

No prices are published. The plans page lists three tier names and asks for a demo booking.

Wording on the page: “Commusoft is specifically designed for businesses with 6 or more staff”

Trial, contract and VAT

Free trialOffered, length not publishedThe plans page invites a free trial but gives no length.
ContractContracted licences run for twelve months. Monthly rolling licences are also offered.“Contracted licences lock in your price and are committed to for a 12-month contract period”
VATNot stated.

What the pricing means in practice

No number until you have had the call

Every plan routes to a demo. That is common at the larger end of this market and it is not a sign of anything wrong, but it does mean you cannot compare Commusoft on price until you have spent an hour with a salesperson.

It is built for six or more staff

Commusoft says so directly, in a message shown when you pick a smaller team size on its plans page. If you are a one to five person firm, that is the vendor telling you it is not aimed at you, which is useful to know before booking anything.

Two kinds of licence

Contracted licences commit you for 12 months and fix the price for that period. Monthly rolling licences are also available. Ask what the price difference between the two is, because that difference is the cost of flexibility.

Check before you sign

  • The price per licence on a 12-month contract and on monthly rolling, side by side.
  • Whether there is a minimum number of licences.
  • Whether onboarding or data migration is charged separately.
  • How long the free trial is, since the plans page does not say.
  • Whether quoted prices include VAT.

Commusoft is good value if

  • You have six or more staff, which is who Commusoft says it is designed for
  • You want a system configured around an established office team
  • You are happy to go through a demo and quote process to get there
Visit Commusoft

How it compares with other UK job management apps

Entry-tier list price for every product that publishes a price in pounds, cheapest first at five users. Excluding VAT, at 30 jobs per person per month.

Product1 user5 usersVAT
ServiceM8£0£59VAT is added on top of the listed price.
YourTradebase£29£89VAT is added on top of the listed price.
Gas Engineer Software£19£95VAT is added on top of the listed price.
Eworks Manager£130£130VAT is added on top of the listed price.
Gafferly£29£145No VAT added. Gafferly Group Ltd is not currently VAT registered.
Workever£29£145Not stated on the pricing page.
Powered Now£28£160VAT is added on top of the listed price.
Tradify£34£170Not stated on the pricing page.
Joblogic£49£245Not stated on the pricing page.

Every vendor's pricing, with sources · Commusoft alternative for firms under six staff

What Gafferly costs, for comparison

Solo £29, Crew £49 and Fleet £79 per user per month. Month to month, or annual for the price of ten months. No VAT added, no setup fee, and CP12 and EICR certificates on every plan. The 30-day trial needs a card.

Common questions

Does Commusoft publish its prices?

No. As at 19 October 2026, Commusoft's UK plans page lists three plan names and asks you to book a demo, with no prices shown. Any figure you see quoted elsewhere did not come from Commusoft's own site.

What are Commusoft's plans?

Go Paperless, Customer Journey and Automation, according to its UK plans page. The page does not publish a price for any of them.

Is Commusoft suitable for a small business?

Commusoft states that it is specifically designed for businesses with six or more staff. A sole trader or a firm of two to five people is outside the market it describes.

Does Commusoft have a contract?

It offers both. Contracted licences are committed for 12 months and lock in the price, and monthly rolling licences are also available, per its plans page.

What is a cheaper alternative to Commusoft?

For firms under six staff, products that publish their prices include Gafferly (£29 to £79 per user per month, no contract, no VAT added), Tradify (£34 to £44 per user), Powered Now (£28 for one user, then £32 to £40 per user, plus VAT) and ServiceM8 (from free, priced per job). Whether any is cheaper for you can only be checked once Commusoft gives you a quote.