Compare

What UK job management software actually costs

There is no single cheapest option, because these products are not priced the same way. ServiceM8 charges per job with unlimited users. YourTradebase charges a base fee plus £15 per extra seat. Eworks Manager charges one flat fee per band of users. Gafferly, Tradify, Powered Now, Workever and Gas Engineer Software charge per user, so they get more expensive as the team grows. For a one-van firm the paid options run from £19 to £130 a month. For a ten-person firm the spread is roughly £119 to £340, and Gafferly is near the top of it.

Every figure below comes from that vendor's own public pricing page, with the URL and the date it was read. Nothing is taken from a review site or a rival's comparison page. Oldest check on this page: 2026-10-19. How we built this table.

Monthly cost by team size, entry tier, list prices excluding VAT

Gafferly is not the cheapest at any team size on this chart. For one user, Gas Engineer Software is £19 and ServiceM8 is free, because its free plan covers one user and 30 jobs a month. At ten users ServiceM8 £119, YourTradebase £164, Gas Engineer Software £190 and Eworks Manager £258, against £290 for Gafferly. Workever matches it. Powered Now and Tradify cost more. Eworks looks extreme at one user because banded pricing charges a sole trader for a team.

£0£88£175£263£350£29£0£19£29£28£29£34£1301 user£87£59£57£59£96£87£102£1303 users£145£59£95£89£160£145£170£1305 users£290£119£190£164£320£290£340£25810 usersMonthly cost
  • Gafferly
  • ServiceM8
  • Gas Engineer Software
  • YourTradebase
  • Powered Now
  • Workever
  • Tradify
  • Eworks Manager
Show the numbers behind this chart
Monthly cost by team size, entry tier, list prices excluding VAT
Monthly cost1 user3 users5 users10 users
Gafferly£29£87£145£290
ServiceM8£0£59£59£119
Gas Engineer Software£19£57£95£190
YourTradebase£29£59£89£164
Powered Now£28£96£160£320
Workever£29£87£145£290
Tradify£34£102£170£340
Eworks Manager£130£130£130£258

Entry tier for each vendor. Feature differences between tiers are not priced in here, they are a separate question from cost.

ServiceM8 is priced per job, not per seat, so its figure assumes 30 jobs per person per month (30, 90, 150 and 300 jobs across the four team sizes). Run far more jobs than that and ServiceM8 moves up a tier. Run fewer and it gets cheaper still. That assumption is ours, not ServiceM8's.

The £0 bar for ServiceM8 at one user is not a missing figure. ServiceM8 publishes a free plan covering one user and 30 jobs a month, which is exactly the volume this chart assumes for a single-person firm. Go past 30 jobs and it becomes £25 a month.

Source: each vendor's own pricing page, listed in the table below. Checked 2026-10-19.

The VAT wrinkle, which cuts both ways

Powered Now and YourTradebase both state that VAT is added on top of the listed price. Gafferly adds none, because Gafferly Group Ltd is not currently VAT registered. For a sole trader or small firm below the VAT registration threshold that is a real saving: Powered Now's one-user £28 plan becomes £33.60 out of your bank, and its £32 team plan becomes £38.40, against £29 for Gafferly.

If your business is VAT registered, you reclaim that VAT anyway, so the list price is the number that matters and the advantage disappears. It is also worth saying plainly that this is a temporary state of affairs. If Gafferly crosses the VAT registration threshold, VAT gets added like everyone else.

Every vendor, with sources

Including the ones that publish nothing, because that is a fact worth knowing before you book a demo.

ProductPublished priceFree trialContractSource
Gafferly£29 to £79 per user / month30 daysCard requiredMonthly rolling, or annual for the price of ten months. Cancel any time.Vendor pageChecked 2026-10-19
Tradify£34 to £44 per user / month14 daysMonth to month. No contract, cancel any time.Vendor pageChecked 2026-10-19
Powered Now£28 to £40 per user / month The Business plan is limited to 1 user.14 daysNo card neededRolling monthly subscription. No contract, no minimum term and no cancellation fee. Annual billing gives two months free.Vendor pageChecked 2026-10-19
Workever£29 to £39 per user / month30 daysMonth to month with no contract, or annual for up to 15% off.Vendor pageChecked 2026-10-19
YourTradebase£29 per month including 1 user, then £15 per extra user30 daysNo card neededNo long-term contracts. Annual billing gives two months free.Vendor pageChecked 2026-10-19
ServiceM8£25 to £269 per month, unlimited users14 daysNo card neededNo lock-in contracts.Vendor pageChecked 2026-10-19
Joblogic£49 per user / monthOffered, length not publishedNo card neededMost customers sign for 24 or 36 months. A 12-month term can be arranged.Vendor pageChecked 2026-10-19
Gas Engineer Software£19 to £25 per user / month14 daysNo card neededNo contracts or commitments. No setup fees. Cancel any time.Vendor pageChecked 2026-10-19
Eworks Manager£130 to £690 per month flat, by user bandOffered, length not publishedNot stated on the pricing page.Vendor pageChecked 2026-10-19
CommusoftDifferent marketNot publishedOffered, length not publishedContracted licences run for twelve months. Monthly rolling licences are also offered.Vendor pageChecked 2026-10-19
JobberDifferent marketUS$29 to US$399 a month on annual billing, or US$49 to US$499 month to month, by plan and team size. Extra users US$29 a month each. Shown in US dollars only.14 daysNo card neededPlain monthly, cancel any time, or a 12-month minimum term billed monthly, or annual paid up front and non-refundable. All plans renew automatically unless set not to.Vendor pageChecked 2026-10-19
BigChangeDifferent marketNot publishedNot statedNot stated on the pricing page.Vendor pageChecked 2026-10-19
PayacaDifferent market£299 to £3199 per month, flatNone offeredThe £299 Accelerator plan is a 12-month starting price for new install businesses, after which Growth pricing applies. No minimum term is stated for the other plans.Vendor pageChecked 2026-10-19

Where Gafferly is the wrong choice

Worth saying out loud, because you will work it out in the trial anyway.

Commusoft

Commusoft states it is designed for businesses with six or more staff, and publishes no prices at all, so a like-for-like cost comparison is not possible.

Jobber

Jobber is a like-for-like product for small firms, but its UK pricing page lists every price in US dollars, so it cannot sit in a sterling cost comparison without us choosing an exchange rate and presenting our arithmetic as its price.

BigChange

BigChange publishes no prices, plan names, trial or contract terms, so there is nothing on its own site to compare against.

Payaca

Payaca's entry plan is £299 a month, roughly ten times Gafferly's, and it offers no free trial. It is aimed at a different size of business, so putting the two side by side would mislead.

ServiceM8, if you have a big team and steady volume

Unlimited users on every paid plan is hard to beat once you are past about four people, as long as your job count stays inside the tier. What you give up is UK specifics: CP12 and EICR certificates are not native to it.

Gas Engineer Software, if your work is gas only

£19 per user plus VAT, with CP12 landlord gas safety records, boiler service and oil records built in. Cheaper than Gafferly for a gas engineer. What it does not publish is any electrical certificate, so it is the wrong tool the moment you take on electrical work.

YourTradebase, if you are watching every pound

A base fee plus £15 per extra seat is cheaper than per-user pricing at almost any team size, and the 30-day trial needs no card. VAT is added on top, which narrows the gap a little if you cannot reclaim it.

So what is Gafferly's case?

Not price at scale, on the evidence above. The case is a 30-day trial with every feature unlocked rather than 14, monthly rolling terms rather than the 24 to 36 months Joblogic says most of its customers commit to, no VAT to add, and your own Stripe account so payments land in your bank rather than ours.

One thing we will not claim: UK certificates are not a Gafferly exclusive. Gafferly ships CP12 gas safety records and EICR certificates, and that is a real advantage over ServiceM8, which names neither. It is not an advantage over Tradify, whose own feature pages list a wider certificate library than ours, including EIC, Minor Works, PAT, emergency lighting, fire alarm, solar PV and EV charger certificates. If certificate breadth is what decides it for you, Tradify currently covers more ground.

If none of that is worth the difference to you, one of the products above probably is the better buy, and we would rather you worked that out here than three months in.

Common questions

Which UK job management software is cheapest?

It depends entirely on how many people log in and how many jobs you run. ServiceM8 charges per job with unlimited users, so it is usually cheapest for a larger team doing moderate volume. YourTradebase charges a base fee plus £15 per extra user, so it stays cheap as you add office staff. Eworks Manager charges one flat fee per band of seats, which is poor value for a sole trader and strong value for a team of ten. Per-user products like Gafferly, Tradify, Powered Now, Workever and Gas Engineer Software cost more as the team grows, and Gas Engineer Software is the cheapest of those at £19 plus VAT. There is no single cheapest answer, which is why the table on this page shows several team sizes.

Is Gafferly the cheapest option?

No, and not at any team size on this page. Gas Engineer Software starts at £19 per user and ServiceM8 has a free tier for one user, and at ten users ServiceM8, YourTradebase, Gas Engineer Software and Eworks Manager are all cheaper on list price. Gafferly's case is the 30-day trial, monthly rolling terms with no long contract, no VAT to add, and your own Stripe account so payments land in your bank rather than ours.

Why do some vendors not publish prices?

Commusoft publishes three plan names and no prices, and states it is designed for businesses with six or more staff. Joblogic publishes only its entry tier, from £49 per user per month billed annually, and quotes for the rest. BigChange shows a Request pricing button that leads to a demo booking. Jobber does publish prices on its UK page, but in US dollars only. If a price is not on the vendor's own page, this table says so rather than repeating a figure from a third-party listicle.

Do these prices include VAT?

They are list prices as published. Powered Now and YourTradebase both state that VAT is added on top. Gafferly adds no VAT because Gafferly Group Ltd is not currently VAT registered, which is a genuine saving if your business is not VAT registered and cannot reclaim it. If your business is VAT registered you reclaim the VAT either way, so the list price is the number that matters to you.