How much does Eworks Manager cost?
Eworks Manager charges one flat monthly fee for a band of users rather than a price per person. On its Standard plan that is £130 a month for 1 to 5 users, £258 for 6 to 10, £383 for 11 to 15, £480 for 16 to 20 and £690 for 21 to 30. Its Advanced and Premium plans cost more at each band, £141 and £151 for 1 to 5 users. Prices exclude VAT. A free trial is offered on request, with no length published, and the pricing page states no contract term.
Every figure here was read from Eworks Manager's own pricing page on 2026-10-19. We sell Gafferly, a competing product, so we only use the vendor's own published figures. How we compare products.
Eworks Manager's published prices
| Plan | Per month, flat | Users |
|---|---|---|
| Standard, 1 to 5 users | £130 | Up to 5 |
| Standard, 6 to 10 users | £258 | Up to 10 |
| Standard, 11 to 15 users | £383 | Up to 15 |
| Standard, 16 to 20 users | £480 | Up to 20 |
| Standard, 21 to 30 users | £690 | Up to 30 |
Wording on the page: “One simple monthly fee covers your whole team. Add more users within your plan at no extra cost.”
Standard, Advanced and Premium are feature tiers, and the price of each rises by user band, read from the band selector on the page. Advanced and Premium are £141 and £151 for 1 to 5 users, £280 and £300 for 6 to 10, and £413 and £446 for 11 to 15. Until 19 October 2026 our comparison pages wrongly treated the three tiers as bands.
Trial, contract and VAT
| Free trial | Offered, length not publishedA free trial is offered on request but no length is published. |
|---|---|
| Contract | Not stated on the pricing page. |
| VAT | VAT is added on top of the listed price. |
Entry tier, list prices excluding VAT, assuming 30 jobs per person per month. Gafferly shown for reference.
- Eworks Manager
- Gafferly
Show the numbers behind this chart
| Monthly cost | 1 user | 3 users | 5 users | 10 users |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eworks Manager | £130 | £130 | £130 | £258 |
| Gafferly | £29 | £87 | £145 | £290 |
Entry tier for each product. Higher tiers cost more on both products.
Source: Eworks Manager's pricing page. Checked 2026-10-19.
What the pricing means in practice
You pay for the band, not the person
Within a band, adding someone costs nothing. Going from five users to six moves you from £130 to £258 on Standard, so the step at the edge of each band is where the cost jumps.
Poor value for one person, strong value for a full band
A sole trader pays the same £130 as a team of five, which is roughly four times most per-user products. A team of five pays £26 a head, and a team of ten pays £25.80, which is cheaper than most per-user pricing at that size.
Three tiers on top of the bands
Standard, Advanced and Premium are feature tiers, and each has its own price at every band. Advanced is £141, £280 and £413 for up to 5, 10 and 15 users, and Premium is £151, £300 and £446.
Add VAT
The pricing page says all prices exclude VAT. For a business that cannot reclaim it, the Standard plan for up to five users is £156 a month.
Check before you sign
- Which band your headcount puts you in, and how close you are to the next one.
- Which tier you need. The band price differs between Standard, Advanced and Premium.
- The contract term. The pricing page links to an MSA schedule but does not state a term.
- How long the free trial is, since it is offered on request without a published length.
Eworks Manager is good value if
- You have a team that fills most of a user band, such as four or five, or nine or ten
- You want office staff and engineers on one fee without counting seats
- You prefer a fixed monthly cost that does not move every time someone joins
How it compares with other UK job management apps
Entry-tier list price for every product that publishes a price in pounds, cheapest first at five users. Excluding VAT, at 30 jobs per person per month.
| Product | 1 user | 5 users | VAT |
|---|---|---|---|
| ServiceM8 | £0 | £59 | VAT is added on top of the listed price. |
| YourTradebase | £29 | £89 | VAT is added on top of the listed price. |
| Gas Engineer Software | £19 | £95 | VAT is added on top of the listed price. |
| Eworks Manager | £130 | £130 | VAT is added on top of the listed price. |
| Gafferly | £29 | £145 | No VAT added. Gafferly Group Ltd is not currently VAT registered. |
| Workever | £29 | £145 | Not stated on the pricing page. |
| Powered Now | £28 | £160 | VAT is added on top of the listed price. |
| Tradify | £34 | £170 | Not stated on the pricing page. |
| Joblogic | £49 | £245 | Not stated on the pricing page. |
What Gafferly costs, for comparison
Solo £29, Crew £49 and Fleet £79 per user per month. Month to month, or annual for the price of ten months. No VAT added, no setup fee, and CP12 and EICR certificates on every plan. The 30-day trial needs a card.
Common questions
How much does Eworks Manager cost per month?
On the Standard plan, £130 a month for 1 to 5 users, £258 for 6 to 10, £383 for 11 to 15, £480 for 16 to 20 and £690 for 21 to 30, as read from the band selector on its UK pricing page on 19 October 2026. Advanced and Premium cost more at each band. Prices exclude VAT.
What pricing plans does Eworks Manager offer for a small business or start-up?
The entry point is the Standard plan at £130 a month for up to five users, plus VAT. There is no single-user plan, so a sole trader pays the same as a team of five. Advanced is £141 and Premium £151 at that same band.
Does Eworks Manager charge per user?
No. It charges one fee per band of users, and its page says you can add more users within your plan at no extra cost. The price only changes when you move into the next band.
Is there an Eworks Manager free trial?
A free trial is offered on request from the pricing page. The page does not say how long it lasts.
Is Eworks Manager cheaper than Gafferly?
For one or two people, no: Eworks starts at £130 a month for its smallest band against £29 per user on Gafferly. From around five people, yes: five users on Eworks Standard are £130 plus VAT against £145 on Gafferly Solo, and ten are £258 against £290. Gafferly adds no VAT.