Compare

Looking for a Tradify alternative in the UK?

Gafferly starts cheaper, at £29 per user against Tradify's £34, and gives you thirty days to try it rather than fourteen. Tradify has the wider certificate library: alongside gas safety records it publishes EIC, Minor Works, PAT, emergency lighting, fire alarm, solar PV and EV charger certificates, where Gafferly ships CP12 and EICR. If certificate breadth decides it, Tradify covers more ground and we are not going to pretend otherwise.

Prices and features below come from Tradify's own public pages, checked 2026-08-26. How we compare products.

Gafferly and Tradify: monthly cost by team size

Entry tier, list prices excluding VAT, assuming 30 jobs per person per month.

£0£88£175£263£350£29£341 user£87£1023 users£145£1705 users£290£34010 usersMonthly cost
  • Gafferly
  • Tradify
Show the numbers behind this chart
Gafferly and Tradify: monthly cost by team size
Monthly cost1 user3 users5 users10 users
Gafferly£29£87£145£290
Tradify£34£102£170£340

Entry tier for each product. Feature differences between tiers are a separate question, covered in the table below.

Source: Tradify's pricing page. Checked 2026-08-26.

Feature by feature

Checked against each vendor's own feature and documentation pages. Where a vendor advertises a capability without naming it specifically, this table says "not stated" rather than guessing.

FeatureGafferlyTradify
CP12 gas safety recordsYesYesNamed as the Landlord/Homeowner Gas Safety Record, alongside 10 or more other gas forms.
EICR certificatesYesYesPart of a wider library than ours, also covering EIC, Minor Works, PAT, emergency lighting, fire alarm, solar PV and EV charger certificates.
Custom forms and checklistsYesBuild your own forms and checklists in the form builder.Yes
Quotes signed on the customer's phoneYesYesElectronic signatures captured on site.
InvoicingYesYes
Xero syncYesCrew plan and above.Yes
Payments to your own merchant accountYesYou connect your own Stripe account, so the money lands in your bank.Not statedNot stated on the feature pages we checked.
Free trial30 daysCard required14 days
VATNo VAT added. Gafferly Group Ltd is not currently VAT registered.Not stated on the pricing page.

Sources: gafferly.com/features and www.tradifyhq.com/uk/features/electrical-safety-certificates. Checked 2026-08-26.

Where Tradify is the better buy

A wider certificate library

Tradify's own feature pages list EICR, EIC, Minor Works, Danger Notice, PAT, emergency lighting, fire alarm, solar PV and EV charger certificates, plus more than ten gas forms. Gafferly ships CP12 and EICR. If you are a fire and security firm, a solar installer or an EV charge point installer, Tradify has forms you would otherwise be building yourself.

A much longer track record and a bigger business behind it

Tradify sells across seven countries and has been doing this for years. Gafferly is new. If you want the safer institutional bet, that is a legitimate reason to pick them.

The top tier is cheaper than ours

Tradify Plus is £44 per user. Gafferly Fleet is £79. If you need the top of either range, Tradify is considerably cheaper.

Where Gafferly is the better buy

£29 to start against £34

Around fifteen percent cheaper at entry level, and Gafferly adds no VAT. For a three-van firm on entry tiers that is roughly £180 a year.

Thirty days to try it, not fourteen

Long enough to run a full month of quoting, working and invoicing through it before deciding.

Your own Stripe account

Payments land in your bank directly. Tradify does not state its merchant arrangement on the feature pages we checked.

No per-message charge for texts on top

Tradify lists text messages as a paid add-on at 10p per message. Gafferly includes 50 texts per user per month, then charges 7p.

Choose Tradify if

  • You need certificates beyond CP12 and EICR, such as PAT, fire alarm, solar PV or EV charger
  • You want the reassurance of a long-established international product
  • You need a top-tier plan and want to pay £44 rather than £79
Visit Tradify

Choose Gafferly if

  • You want to start cheaper, at £29 with no VAT added
  • CP12 and EICR cover the certificates you actually issue
  • You want a full month to trial it
  • You want card payments in your own Stripe account
Start a 30-day trial

Common questions

Is Gafferly cheaper than Tradify?

At entry level yes: £29 per user per month against £34, with no VAT added on Gafferly. At the top of each range it reverses, because Tradify Plus is £44 and Gafferly Fleet is £79. Compare the tier you would actually buy rather than the headline number.

Does Gafferly have as many certificates as Tradify?

No. Gafferly ships CP12 gas safety records and EICR certificates. Tradify's own pages list a wider set including EIC, Minor Works, PAT, emergency lighting, fire alarm, solar PV and EV charger certificates. If you need those, Tradify covers more today.

What does Gafferly do that Tradify does not?

Three things worth naming: it starts cheaper with no VAT to add, it gives you thirty days rather than fourteen to test it, and card payments go to your own Stripe account so the money lands in your bank rather than being routed. Beyond that the products overlap heavily and the trial will tell you more than a comparison table.