Looking for a Joblogic alternative?
Joblogic is built for bigger field service operations, and its pricing shows it: the entry plan is from £49 per user per month billed annually, the higher tiers are quoted individually, and Joblogic says most customers commit to 24 or 36 months. If you run planned maintenance at scale with subcontractors, that depth can be worth it, and its gas certificate library is wider than ours. If you are a one to fifteen van firm that wants to try something for a month and walk away if it does not fit, Gafferly runs month to month from £29 per user with no VAT added.
Prices and features below come from Joblogic's own public pages, checked 2026-10-19. How we compare products.
Entry tier, list prices excluding VAT, assuming 30 jobs per person per month.
- Gafferly
- Joblogic
Show the numbers behind this chart
| Monthly cost | 1 user | 3 users | 5 users | 10 users |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gafferly | £29 | £87 | £145 | £290 |
| Joblogic | £49 | £147 | £245 | £490 |
Entry tier for each product. Feature differences between tiers are a separate question, covered in the table below.
Source: Joblogic's pricing page. Checked 2026-10-19.
Feature by feature
Checked against each vendor's own feature and documentation pages. Where a vendor advertises a capability without naming it specifically, this table says "not stated" rather than guessing.
| Feature | Gafferly | Joblogic |
|---|---|---|
| CP12 gas safety records | Yes | YesPart of a wider gas library than ours, which also names CP17, CP6, CP14, CP42 and LPG safety certificates. |
| EICR certificates | Yes | Not statedEICR appears in the title of Joblogic's electrician page, but the page itself only says "electrical certificates". |
| Custom forms and checklists | YesBuild your own forms and checklists in the form builder. | YesA library of pre-built forms, plus your own custom forms. |
| Quotes signed on the customer's phone | Yes | PartlyCustomers view and approve quotes online and can pay a deposit. A signature is not mentioned. |
| Xero sync | YesCrew plan and above. | YesAlso Sage, QuickBooks, KashFlow and FreeAgent. |
| Card payments | Yes | Yes |
| Payments to your own merchant account | YesYou connect your own Stripe account, so the money lands in your bank. | Not statedPayments run through a connected Stripe account. Whose account receives the money is not stated outright. |
| See where the team is | YesFrom the engineer's phone. No tracker is fitted to the van. | YesEngineers shown on a live map, with a separate vehicle tracking product. |
| Free trial | 30 daysCard required | Offered, length not publishedNo card needed |
| VAT | No VAT added. Gafferly Group Ltd is not currently VAT registered. | Not stated on the pricing page. |
Sources: gafferly.com/features and www.joblogic.com/features/gas-certificate-app/. Checked 2026-10-19.
Where Joblogic is the better buy
A wider gas certificate library
Joblogic's gas certificate page names CP12 alongside CP17, CP6, CP14, CP42 and LPG safety certificates. Gafferly ships CP12 and EICR built in, and anything else you build yourself in the form builder. If you do commercial catering or LPG work, that gap is real.
More accounting packages
Joblogic connects to Sage, Xero, QuickBooks, KashFlow and FreeAgent. Gafferly syncs with Xero only, on the Crew plan and above. If your accountant is not on Xero, that settles it.
Built to scale up
Premium and Enterprise tiers are scoped to your operation, and there is a separate vehicle tracking product. For a firm with dozens of engineers, contract customers and subcontractors, having the vendor configure the system around you is a genuine service, not just a sales tactic.
A trial with no card
Joblogic's Standard plan has a free trial with no card needed. Gafferly's 30-day trial asks for a card up front.
Where Gafferly is the better buy
Month to month, not 24 to 36 months
Gafferly is monthly rolling and you can cancel any time. Joblogic says most of its customers commit to 24 or 36 months, though 12 can be arranged. For a smaller firm, being able to leave is worth more than any feature.
The whole price is on the page
Solo £29, Crew £49 and Fleet £79 per user per month. Joblogic publishes its entry tier only, so you find out what Premium costs on a sales call.
Quotes signed on the customer's phone
Customers open the quote, tick the options and extras they want, and sign with a finger, which books the job. Joblogic's quoting page describes online approval and deposits but does not mention a signature.
No VAT and no onboarding fee
Gafferly Group Ltd is not VAT registered, so the price shown is the price paid, and there is no setup fee. Joblogic says onboarding carries a fee in some instances, and its pricing page does not mention VAT.
Choose Joblogic if
- You run more than about fifteen engineers with planned maintenance and subcontractors
- You need CP17, CP42 or LPG certificates ready-made
- Your accounts run on Sage, QuickBooks or FreeAgent
- You want the vendor to scope and configure everything and a long term does not worry you
Choose Gafferly if
- You run one to fifteen vans
- You want to be able to cancel in any month
- You want to see the full price before talking to anyone
- You issue CP12s and EICRs and your accounts are on Xero
Common questions
How much does Joblogic cost?
Joblogic's Standard plan is from £49 per user per month, billed annually, as at 19 October 2026. Its own example is a five-user team at £245 a month, or £2,940 a year. Premium is priced on request and Enterprise is custom, and Joblogic says most customers commit to 24 or 36 months.
What is the best Joblogic alternative for a small business?
It depends on what you issue and how many people log in. For one to fifteen vans, Gafferly (£29 per user, CP12 and EICR built in, Xero), Tradify (£34 per user, a wide certificate library), Powered Now (from £32 per user for a team, plus VAT) and ServiceM8 (priced per job with unlimited users) all publish full prices and run month to month or close to it.
Can I move from Joblogic to Gafferly?
Yes. Customers, sites, equipment and job history can be brought across. Check your Joblogic contract end date first, because on a 24 or 36 month term you may be paying for both until it runs out. Then get in touch and we will tell you honestly what will and will not transfer cleanly.