Compare

Looking for a UK alternative to Jobber?

Jobber is a polished product built in North America, and for a UK firm the differences show up in two places: its UK pricing page lists every price in US dollars, and its feature list names no UK certificates such as CP12 gas safety records or EICRs. If you do no gas or electrical certification and do not mind paying in dollars, Jobber is a strong choice with a 14-day trial that needs no card. If you issue UK certificates or want to pay in pounds, Gafferly is UK-built at £29, £49 or £79 per user per month with no VAT added.

Prices and features below come from Jobber's own public pages, checked 2026-10-19. How we compare products.

Price

Jobber

US$29 to US$399 a month on annual billing, or US$49 to US$499 month to month, by plan and team size. Extra users US$29 a month each. Listed in US dollars only.

Gafferly

Solo £29, Crew £49 and Fleet £79 per user per month, in pounds, with no VAT added and no setup fee.

Source: Jobber's pricing page, checked 2026-10-19.

Feature by feature

Checked against each vendor's own feature and documentation pages. Where a vendor advertises a capability without naming it specifically, this table says "not stated" rather than guessing.

FeatureGafferlyJobber
CP12 gas safety recordsYesNoNo UK certificates are named on Jobber's feature list or its forms page.
EICR certificatesYesNoNo UK certificates are named on Jobber's feature list or its forms page.
Custom forms and checklistsYesBuild your own forms and checklists in the form builder.YesCustom forms and checklists, on selected plans.
Quotes signed on the customer's phoneYesYesCustomers approve quotes online in the client hub.
Xero syncYesCrew plan and above.YesOne-way sync on selected plans, per Jobber's help centre.
Card paymentsYesYesThrough Jobber Payments, which Jobber says is available in the UK.
Payments to your own merchant accountYesYou connect your own Stripe account, so the money lands in your bank.Not statedThird-party payment integrations are limited to the US, Canada and Australia, so UK accounts take payments through Jobber Payments.
See where the team isYesFrom the engineer's phone. No tracker is fitted to the van.PartlyA live map needs FleetSharp tracking devices fitted. Without them, location is recorded at key job moments.
Free trial30 daysCard required14 daysNo card needed
VATNo VAT added. Gafferly Group Ltd is not currently VAT registered.Prices exclude sales tax where applicable. VAT is not mentioned.

Sources: gafferly.com/features and www.getjobber.com/features/. Checked 2026-10-19.

Where Jobber is the better buy

Bigger teams pay less per head

Jobber's Connect and Grow plans come in bands of 5, 10 and 15 users. A 15-user Connect plan is US$299 a month on annual billing, under US$20 a person. Gafferly is per user, so a 15-person team on Solo pays £435 a month. Past about ten people, Jobber's banding is hard to beat.

A trial with no card

Jobber gives 14 days on its Grow plan with no credit card required. Gafferly's 30-day trial asks for a card.

Tracking from the van, if you fit hardware

With FleetSharp devices fitted, Jobber shows a live map from the vehicles themselves. Gafferly's map comes from the engineer's phone, with no tracker fitted to the van. Some firms prefer hardware, and Jobber offers that route.

Where Gafferly is the better buy

Priced in pounds

Gafferly is £29, £49 or £79 per user per month, in sterling, with no VAT added. Jobber's UK page states all prices are in US dollars, so what you pay moves with the exchange rate.

CP12 and EICR built in

Gas safety records and EICRs come ready-made on every plan. Jobber's feature list and forms page name no UK certificates, so you would be building them yourself as checklists.

Payments into your own Stripe account

Gafferly connects your own Stripe account, so card payments land in your bank. Jobber's third-party payment integrations are limited to the US, Canada and Australia, so UK accounts take payments through Jobber Payments instead.

Thirty days to try it, not fourteen

A month covers a full cycle of quoting, booking, invoicing and getting paid, which is when you find out whether software actually fits how you work.

Choose Jobber if

  • You do not issue gas or electrical certificates
  • Your team is ten or more, where Jobber's user bands work out cheaper
  • You want hardware GPS tracking in the vans
  • Paying in US dollars does not bother you
Visit Jobber

Choose Gafferly if

  • You issue CP12s or EICRs
  • You want to pay in pounds with no VAT added
  • You want card payments going to your own Stripe account
  • You run one to ten vans
Start a 30-day trial

Common questions

Is Jobber available in the UK?

Yes. Jobber has a UK pricing page, and its help centre says Jobber Payments and its Xero integration are available in the UK. Its UK pricing page lists every price in US dollars.

Does Jobber do gas safety certificates or EICRs?

Not as ready-made certificates. As at 19 October 2026, Jobber's feature list and forms page name no UK certificates. Its custom forms and checklists, available on selected plans, could be used to build your own.

How much does Jobber cost in pounds?

Jobber does not publish sterling prices. Its UK page runs from US$29 a month for one user on annual billing to US$499 a month for five users on Plus, month to month, with extra users at US$29 each. The pound amount depends on the exchange rate on the day you pay.