Compare

Powered Now vs Tradify: how they compare

Both charge per user and both run month to month with no contract. Powered Now is £28 for a single user, then £32 or £40 per user for a team, plus VAT. Tradify is £34, £37 or £44 per user, and its pricing page does not say whether VAT is included. For a team, Powered Now's Professional plan at £32 sits just below Tradify Lite at £34 before VAT. On certificates, Tradify's pages name a wider set, including the gas safety record, EIC and Minor Works, while Powered Now names EICR and certificates covering gas on Professional and above. Powered Now bundles unlimited texts on Professional, where Tradify charges 10p a text.

Neither of these is our product. We make Gafferly, a competitor to both, so every price and feature below comes only from each vendor's own public pages, checked 2026-10-19. How we compare products.

Powered Now and Tradify: monthly cost by team size

Entry tier, list prices excluding VAT, assuming 30 jobs per person per month.

£0£88£175£263£350£28£341 user£96£1023 users£160£1705 users£320£34010 usersMonthly cost
  • Powered Now
  • Tradify
Show the numbers behind this chart
Powered Now and Tradify: monthly cost by team size
Monthly cost1 user3 users5 users10 users
Powered Now£28£96£160£320
Tradify£34£102£170£340

Entry tier for each product, at the cheapest plan that allows that many users. Feature differences between tiers are covered in the table below.

Source: Powered Now and Tradify pricing pages. Checked 2026-10-19.

Feature by feature

Checked against each vendor's own feature and documentation pages. Where a vendor advertises a capability without naming it specifically, this table says "not stated" rather than guessing.

FeaturePowered NowTradify
CP12 gas safety recordsNot statedCertificates covering gas are listed on Professional and Premium, but the gas safety record or CP12 is not named.YesNamed as the Landlord/Homeowner Gas Safety Record, alongside 10 or more other gas forms.
EICR certificatesYesNamed on the pricing page, on the Professional plan and above.YesPart of a wider library than ours, also covering EIC, Minor Works, PAT, emergency lighting, fire alarm, solar PV and EV charger certificates.
Custom forms and checklistsYesProfessional plan and above.Yes
Quotes signed on the customer's phoneNot statedOn-site customer signatures are listed. Signing a quote online is not stated.YesElectronic signatures captured on site.
Xero syncYesAlso QuickBooks.Yes
Card paymentsYesThrough SumUp.Yes
Payments to your own merchant accountNoOnline payments run through SumUp rather than your own merchant account.Not statedNot stated on the feature pages we checked.
See where the team isYesStaff location tracking.Not statedNot stated on the feature pages we checked.
Free trial14 daysNo card needed14 days
ContractRolling monthly subscription. No contract, no minimum term and no cancellation fee. Annual billing gives two months free.Month to month. No contract, cancel any time.
VATVAT is added on top of the listed price.Not stated on the pricing page.

Feature sources: powerednow.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-19) and www.tradifyhq.com/uk/features/electrical-safety-certificates (checked 2026-08-26).

Where Powered Now is the better buy

Unlimited texts on Professional

Powered Now's Professional plan lists unlimited text and email from the app. Tradify charges 10p a text, which for a firm sending three texts on 150 jobs a month is about £45 on top.

A cheaper plan for one person

Powered Now's Business plan is £28 for a single user against £34 for Tradify Lite. It leaves out certificates and custom forms, so it suits a sole trader who does not issue them.

Staff location tracking

Powered Now lists staff location tracking on its pricing page. We could not find location tracking named on Tradify's feature pages.

Where Tradify is the better buy

A much wider certificate library

Tradify's pages name the landlord gas safety record and ten or more other gas forms, plus EICR, EIC, Minor Works, PAT, emergency lighting, fire alarm, solar PV and EV charger certificates. Powered Now names EICR and certificates covering gas, but not the gas safety record or the other electrical certificates by name.

Choose Powered Now if

  • You are a sole trader who does not issue certificates
  • You send a lot of texts and want them bundled
  • You want to see where your team is
  • You want to trial it without a card
Visit Powered Now

Choose Tradify if

  • You issue a wide range of certificates, especially electrical ones
  • You want the gas safety record named and supplied
  • You send few texts, so 10p each does not add up
Visit Tradify

A third option

Gafferly is £29 per user per month with no VAT added, includes CP12 and EICR on every plan, and takes card payments into your own Stripe account. Its certificate set is narrower than Tradify's, and Powered Now bundles more texts than our 50 per user a month.

Common questions

Is Powered Now cheaper than Tradify?

Usually, before VAT. A sole trader pays £28 on Powered Now Business against £34 on Tradify Lite, and a team pays from £32 per user on Powered Now Professional against £34 on Tradify. Powered Now adds VAT at checkout, so £32 becomes £38.40 if you cannot reclaim it, and Tradify's pricing page does not say whether its prices include VAT. Prices as at 19 October 2026.

Which has more certificates, Powered Now or Tradify?

Tradify. Its pages name the landlord gas safety record, ten or more other gas forms, and EICR, EIC, Minor Works, PAT, emergency lighting, fire alarm, solar PV and EV charger certificates. Powered Now's pricing page lists certificates covering gas, electrical, EICR, pest control, chimney and fire on its Professional and Premium plans.

Do Powered Now and Tradify have contracts?

No. Powered Now says every plan is a rolling subscription with no minimum term and no cancellation fee, and Tradify says there is no contract and you can cancel any time. Both offer 14-day free trials, and Powered Now's does not need a card.